NODA Awards - South East region
Les Miserables (School production) winner of Best Youth Show (West) and Accolade of Musical Excellence - District 14

BATS Next Gen were very proud to receive the trophy for Best Youth Show and also an Accolade of Musical Excellence for our 2018 production of Les Miserables.  Fiona Morgans, Elain Burchell, Sandie Thomson and Tori Eglin were present at the NODA Day of Award and Celebration on March 24th at The Electric Theatre, Guildford.

Gary J Myers certainly had an award-winning vision – he would have been a very proud Director.


(photos showing BNG committe members and Chris Horton, District 14 NODA rep and Kay Rowan, SE NODA Councillor, who presented the trophy)


BNG Les Mis Best Youth ShowAccolade of Musical Excellence

BNG The next production
Our show for 2019

This fast-moving, high-energy features the music of MADNESS, who are still as strong today as they were in the 1980s – they played us in to the chimes on BBC1 at the end of 2018, so how more iconic can you get!

Performances on the 25th – 27th July at 7:30pm with a matinee performance at 2:30pm on the 27th.

Tickets are now on sale and already a few rows have gone, so get them quick!  Available online via, by phoning 01256 844244 or in person at the Anvil Box Office, Churchill Way, Basingstoke, or simply click on the button marked ‘Tickets’ on the left of this!

Director is John Eddie, Musical Director Rachel Glover.

Choreographers – Debbie Hemmings and Jade Hollingshead.


OUR HOUSE Roadside logo

Privacy Policy

Following the introduction of GDPR in March earlier this year, BATS Next Gen have issued their privacy policy in accordance with data protection and data use.  We have always taken personal information security very seriously so this is just putting into writing our actual policy and procedures.

Privacy Policy
NODA Long Service Awards

At the AGM held at Market Chambers on July 10th, Kay Rowan, the NODA SE Regional Councillor, presented the following with Long Service Awards for Services to Amateur Theatre and BATS Next Gen in particular:

Back Row:  Rachel Glover (15 years), Fiona Morgans (10 years), Sandie Thomson (15 years), Teresa Hollingshead (10 years) Sally Manning (15 years)

Front Row:  Elain Burchell (15 years), Kay Rowan, Ian ‘Spud’ Smith (15 years)


The new committee was also elected for the coming year.  It is comprised of:

Fiona Morgans (Chair)

Sandie Thomson (Secretary)

Elain Burchell (Treasurer)

Committee Members:  Rachel Glover, Ian ‘Spud’ Smith, Teresa Hollingshead, Marie White, Lesley Rust, Tori Eglin

Co-opted Members:  Sally Manning, Kristi Hibbard Jenkins.NODA Long Service Awards July 18

A video introduction to BATS Next Gen - with thanks to Dominic Rae

Important Dates


  • 6th June – BNG are at Place to Be Proud – we have been nominated for the Arts and Entertainment section!
  • 7th July – BNG open BLove on Sunday – catch us on the main stage at 12:30pm!!
  • 13th July – Publicity performances at Waitrose and The Malls, Basingstoke – a sneak preview for our lovely shoppers!
  • 25th July – 27th July 2019 – Our House – The Madness Musical The Haymarket, Basingstoke.